kliondis.blogg.se

Fallout 3 returning to vault 101
Fallout 3 returning to vault 101















I even rid the town of that creep Burke.Ĭhoosing to set off the nuke and kill off everyone I essentially befriended in another “life” turned out to be a more difficult decision than I thought. I made sure that, during a side-quest in Broken Steel, a creepy ghoul-loving cult wouldn’t steal the town’s Aqua Pura supply. I fixed up the water pipes so the town would not experience problems later on, and then kept giving Walter a steady supply of scrap metal to keep the pipes in working order. People would walk up to me and give me gifts for the work I was doing. I’d visit Gob and sell him the alcohol I found in my travels. I assisted Moira in creating the best Wasteland survival guide it was so good that I’d run into people in the Wasteland who would would give me caps as thanks, and Three-Dog said it was a must-read. I saved the citizens by diffusing the bomb, ensuring that it would not go off and wipe them all off the map. Yes, it’s a videogame, but in my first play-through, this town became my (virtual) home. Problem is, I started to have doubts about my decision. All you’re good for is caps … and you’re worth 400 if you’re dead.Īfter hitting the Raider mini-camp on the broken bridge nearby, I made my way to Megaton, intent on blowing the town sky-high. You meet her this one time, and then, that’s it. She’s such a minor character that I really didn’t care if she lived or died. As I entered her house this time around, she confronted me, and I chose whatever option causes her to become hostile immediately. I think I even declined to accept caps from her, which slightly hindered my initial progress (not a lot to sell on me meant I had to scavenge a lot). Last time around, I told her I wouldn’t tell Moriarty where she was. Give her something to remember me by.Įxiting the vault, I headed to Silver’s house. I smacked her with my baseball bat and then shot her a few times with my BB gun before leaving. But hey, I was keeping with my choice to be a bastard (well, bitch). This time, she kept telling me she was going to call the guards, or that she wanted to make sure I left. It was a stark contrast to my first game, where she seemed sad that I had to leave the vault. I did feel a little bad when Amata chastised me for killing her dad, as well as for taking him out with a police baton. I started this one early she was rude to the guests at her party and to her dad, she started swinging at Butch and his gang even before talking to them while they were harassing Amata, and during the Vault 101 escape, I shot everyone I could, even the Overseer. Figure I’ll do that, since I’ve only seen it done in YouTube videos, and then decide if I want to continue or (finally) play another game. So, asploding Megaton seem like a good checkpoint. But, I always reverted back to a prior save so these events didn’t stick with my character it was kinda like seeing a “what if” comic in action, or as if he were dreaming about the events. While I took the “good” path with my first character, I did try out a few of the evil choices did the “Strictly Business” quest, achieved the Evil and Neutral achievements, shot Agatha and Three-Dog dead, saw what happens when I went on a killing spree in Megaton and Big Town. It really is a blight on the landscape, isn’t it? And since I really should move on to other games, I figured I’d give myself a goal: blow up Megaton. This time around, I decided to create a character who was the opposite of my main one where that one was male and insanely good, this one would be an evil female. So, until the Mothership Zeta DLC is released, I figured I’d start up a new character and play through a little bit. The last time I checked, I was at 102 hours of gameplay. Completed Operation: Anchorage, the Pitt, and Broken Steel explored Point Lookout got my character up to level 30 and got all of the achievements.

fallout 3 returning to vault 101

Thanks to the DLC, I went back in multiple times.

#FALLOUT 3 RETURNING TO VAULT 101 FULL#

If you haven’t finished the game, or haven’t completed a full good/neutral/evil run, be forewarned. Before I begin, there are going to be spoilers.















Fallout 3 returning to vault 101